De Rosa

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Weem is De Rosa's third studio album. The band wrote and tracked the album's 11 songs in a rural cottage before returning to the studio to mix with esteemed producer Andy Miller (Mogwai, Life Without Buildings, Songs: Ohia).

Looking to escape from their urban routine, De Rosa chose to record Weem in the isolation of the Scottish highlands. They have produced a confident and surprising album where dark synth pop meets pastoral folk rock. Henry’s vocals reveal a subtle but distinctly Scottish voice, exploring themes of community, ritual and emotional terrain. Through this rigorously independent approach De Rosa have journeyed into new terrain and emerged with some of their most immediate and important music to date.


  1. Spectres

  2. Lanes

  3. Chip On My Shoulder

  4. Scorr Fank Juniper

  5. Falling Water

  6. Fausta

  7. Prelude To Entropic Doom

  8. The Sea Cup

  9. Devils

  10. Lanes (Reprise)

  11. The Mute

Release Date: 22nd January 2016