Piggy Wings

Piggy Wings

The Yummy Fur

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Hailing from Glasgow, Scotland, The Yummy Fur were a wild and weird mix of angular riffs, super short songs and savage vitriol / sardonic social commentary. Singer / guitarist, John McKeown, fronted the band from their 1992 inception (scores of cartoon melodies under a minute long delivered at high velocity) until their demise in 1999 (after morphing into a more muscular beast armed with eerie Eno-esque synths and longer, more hypnotic grooves.) 

Along the way they recorded three albums: Night Club (1996), Male Shadow at Three O'Clock (1998) and Sexy World (1999).  Rock action are proud to present Piggy Wings, a collection of the hits from their three existing albums.

  1. Department
  2. Plastic Cowboy
  3. In The Company of Women
  4. Kirsty Cooper
  5. The Canadian Flag
  6. Roxy Girls
  7. Sexy World
  8. Policeman
  9. St John of The Cross
  10. The Career Saver
  11. Supermarket
  12. Colonel Blimp
  13. Chinese Bookie
  14. Death Club

Released: 18th October 2019