Outlaw King

Outlaw King

Grey Dogs

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The soundtrack album from the intense Netflix medieval action drama ‘Outlaw King’, composed and performed by Grey Dogs with a host of Scotland’s musical talent. 

Mixing simple beautiful period music with moody atmospheres, plaintive soundscapes and high intensity action score, this is a journey through the misty glens, dark castles and bloody battlefields of Robert The Bruce’s Scotland which somehow sounds both ancient and modern.

At the centre of Grey Dogs is acclaimed producer Tony Doogan (Belle and Sebastian, Mogwai) and the film’s director David Mackenzie (Hell or High Water, Starred Up). They have previously worked together on the soundtrack to Mackenzie’s film ‘Starred Up’.


  1. Surrender
  2. Requiem
  3. Wallace
  4. Breaking Vows
  5. Sacred Ground
  6. Black Knights Fanfare
  7. Coronation
  8. Bonny At Morn (featuring Florence Pugh)
  9. Defeat
  10. You're No King of Mine
  11. Compassion Is Not A Weakness
  12. Waulking Song
  13. Castle By Castle
  14. Skies
  15. Poison It
  16. Prayers (featuring Florence Pugh)
  17. Beasts
  18. Reunion
  19. Land O The Leal (featuring Kathryn Joseph)
  20. Scots Wha Hae (featuring Kathryn Joseph)

Released: 20th June 2020